Posted in Books, Religion, Writing

Fiction and non-fiction

I am mainly a non-fiction writer–but I wanted to diversify, and have completed a novel. I’m still working on improving it and tying up loose ends. Simultaneously I have an article to complete on Zoroastrianism–and today I’m focusing on that. I have most of it in place, but I have started wondering about the authenticity of later texts, and about the authenticity of the translations. It is only a five to six thousand word article–I have written more about Zoroastrianism in my book Religions of India. Now I have the idea of writing a whole book on this ancient religion.

Author:

A writer with eight published books and several articles, book reviews etc. I primarily write on history and religion, but would love to switch to fiction.

2 thoughts on “Fiction and non-fiction

  1. Best wishes to you on a novel! Like you, I am better at non- fiction although, unlike you, I have never published. I am not sure I ha e what it takes to actually write a book, and I am still trying to write a non- fiction one for two years. I admire anyone who can write a whole book. Congratulations on your success.

    Like

Leave a Reply

