Posted in my space, Writing

My writing space

011

My writing room is filled with books, most of which I use for reference. There is a desktop, with a wide screen on which I do all my writing. The desktop is usually  not connected to the internet. For the net, I use a laptop. This system keeps my data safe. I have a stack of paper, pens, a writing board, for when I occasionally write by hand. There is a printer/photocopy/scanner. It is a peaceful room, and has everything I need.  The windows open on to the back garden, enclosed for the outside cats. Sometimes the cats come in and lounge on the beds while I write. The side windows are closed as they overlook the house next door, and tall bookcases are arrayed along these windows.

Author:

A writer with eight published books and several articles, book reviews etc. I primarily write on history and religion, but would love to switch to fiction.

13 thoughts on “My writing space

  1. Yes, you have everything you need.
    Whenever possible here in Florida, I have all of our windows open…Even in the storage room. I need to air out everything when I can.
    I also would have my windows closed and covered if I had neighbors living next to me.
    You have the perfect setup.

    Like

Leave a Reply

