Posted in novel, stories, Writing

If we were having a cup of coffee…

If we were having a cup of coffee together…I’d tell you how I woke too early this morning and had that first hot cup, while planning the day. Maybe today my final read-through of my first novel will be done. It integrates religion and philosophy, yet I hope it is still a gripping story. Should I send it to an agent, a publisher in India, or upload it as an e-book? Haven’t yet decided.

If we were having a cup of coffee together…I’d tell you about the short stories I have written over the years, and now I am trying to find them and put them together.

If we were having a cup of coffee together…you may ask me about my other books, and I would tell you about them–each of them could have been expanded into several, each is dense and packed with information. I often read some poorly researched article, and see that a thousand better articles could be written from just two of my books on religion.

If we were having a cup of coffee together…I’d tell you that I have just received an invitation to give two talks to school students at a literary festival on the 26th–still need to find out the details.

And of course, if we were having a cup of coffee together–I’d ask you to adopt one of my rescued cats!

Image1324

Author:

A writer with nine published books and several articles, book reviews etc. I primarily write on history and religion, but would love to switch to fiction.

15 thoughts on “If we were having a cup of coffee…

  1. I suggest you go through traditional publishing first. If it works out, Great. Even if it is frustrating, I trust there is much to learn in the process, especially if you get some editing advice along the way. Else, self-publishing is always at the tip of your hands.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks for the suggestion Arpita, I may take your advice–actually I have 8 books published through traditional publishing—it is not frustrating and not difficult, though it may be difficult to find an agent abroad, which is one of my aims with the new book.

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

