Posted in life, Writing

Life is a whole

‘Write every day, but don’t put your life on hold . . .’ Vincent Mars.

This quote applies to the way I live. Though I love writing I don’t separate it as ‘work’, and the rest of life as ‘not work’. Everything fits seamlessly into a whole, all aspects contribute to life.

There is so much I do apart from writing–taking care of one dog and several cats, walking in the garden and appreciating the greenery and flowers, going to the market, cooking, other household tasks [though I tend to neglect these], playing online chess, reading, thinking, and interacting with friends. It is a real pleasure to visit friends and have them drop in for a cup of tea or coffee, as long as I don’t have a writing deadline.

I write all day, but in between all this gets fitted in. And there is one more thing I do to relax and to get refreshed, particularly when I am stuck with something, and that is Reiki. I won’t go into what it is right now, there is enough on it online, but I may write more about it later. It can be a life-transforming tool, and I think it got me started on my writing career.

Author:

A writer with eight published books and several articles, book reviews etc. I primarily write on history and religion, but would love to switch to fiction.

9 thoughts on “Life is a whole

  1. I admire how you express your idea of your life as a whole. 🙂

    “Though I love writing I don’t separate it as ‘work’, and the rest of life as ‘not work’. Everything fits seamlessly into a whole, all aspects contribute to life.” This is my favorite part.

    🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Hello Roshen 🙂

    This is a beautiful account of your routine.

    I like the range of activities which give you solace apart from writing.

    Have a lovely week ahead.

    LOve and light ❤

    Anand 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

